Oblivious

Sometimes, things are just meant to be. Today I’m going to ignore the fact that I haven’t posted in a while and just tell you a story. (Not a fictional one, mind) I’m actually getting excited that I need to add new categories for the different things that I’m writing about. Anyway… back to the story itself.

 

I recently met this guy, who seems to be one of the nicest guys that I have ever met. He is honestly lovely and his only major character flaw is that he doesn’t seem to realise his potential which is sad as he is an aspiring author; He writes now and again but he doesn’t have the courage to express himself and openly share his work. (He makes me look amateur, which I guess, I am) Anyway, he told me that he likes this girl…

And it turns out that she likes him!

 

Brilliant!

Fantastic!

Bravo!

Jolly good show!

{Insert posh British exclamation}

 

But did it work?

No.

 

Of course it didn’t. It didn’t work because the guy simply believed that the girl HATED him because she was too nervous to talk to him. He then misinterpreted the whole situation and decided that she hated him, before going on a (scary) rage.

 

I am currently mediating and I feel like a Geneva Peace conference right now. Some-one save us all.

 

The moral of the story is that if you have a perfect situation take it and you should always be completely honest. Some things aren’t complicated, there is no point in making it more so than it needs to be.

 

And for goodness sake dear reader, don’t come to me for advice.

Leave a Reply

